Home»Gujarat»Ahmedabad» Gujarat Polls: CPI (M) Declares Names For 6 Seats, Manifesto

Gujarat polls: CPI (M) declares names for 6 seats, manifesto

  • DNA
  • Nov 17, 2012, 06:35 AM IST
Gujarat polls: CPI (M) declares names for 6 seats, manifesto, ahmedabad news in English

ahmedabad news in English

Ahmedabad: Communist Party of India (Marxist) on Friday released its manifesto for the upcoming Gujarat assembly elections and announced that it would contest to “end BJP rule in the state and challenge the Congress”.

The manifesto was released by CPM leader Sukomal Sen. The party also announced its list of candidates for six assembly seats where elections will be held in the first phase on December 13. 
While releasing the manifesto, Sen made numerous people-friendly promises. He said that the CPM was for food security to people, a BPL card to all the needy, 35 kg grain to the poor at Rs 2 a kg, land to tribal people, effective implementation of Mahatma Gandhi employment scheme, and employment incentives for the unemployed. 
“There is no difference between the strategies of the BJP and the Congress. The central government’s liberalisation policy is anti-people and the same policies are being implemented by the Modi government,” Sen said. 
The candidates whose names were announced by the CPM for six seats are Kadivar Vinodkumar Bachubhai from Visavadar in Junagadh district; M Ramchandran from Rajkot East; Hasmukh Varley from Umargam; Rathod Jadavbhai Jivabhai from Jamnagar rural; Parmar Kantilal Dharmaji form Sabarkantha and Shinghji Katara from Panchmahal-Santrampur seat. The party’s second list will be declared on November 22. 

Stories You May Be Interested In

  • loader